MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE MEMBER FOR CHILDREN & YOUNG PEOPLE'S SERVICES AND ADVISORY PANEL

Agenda item 1: Declarations of interest.

The following Members and Co-optees declared a general personal interest in the items on the agenda:

Councillor Runciman – Governor of Joseph Rowntree School, Governor at New Earswick Primary School, Governor of York College and Trustee of the Theatre Royal.

Councillor Funnell – Governor of Burnholme Community College.

Councillor D'Agorne – Governor of Fishergate School, Employee of York College Student Services (Information Advice & Guidance for Young People) and has a daughter at All Saints School.

Councillor Gunnell - Governor at the Pupil Referral Unit, Fulford.

Councillor Merrett – has a child at St Paul's Primary School, is an LEA Governor at St Paul's Primary School, has a child who uses the school's music service, digital arts and holiday schemes, and is the Treasurer of the York Chinese Cultural Association.

Councillor Brooks – is a member of the Association of Teachers and Lecturers and she is employed by The Manchester College.

Councillor R Watson – Member of the Education Appeals Committee.

Councillor Waudby – Governor of Lakeside Primary School.

Councillor Aspden (substitute) – is a member of the Management Committee of the Danesgate Centre, is a member of the National Union of Teachers (NUT) and is employed by North Yorkshire County Council.

Councillor Looker (substitute) – is a Governor of Canon Lee and Park Grove Schools.

Co-opted statutory members

Dr D Sellick – Governor of Derwent Infant & Junior School, and representative of the Church of England.

Mr W Schofield – Governor of Knavesmire School

Co-opted non-statutory members

Ms F Barclay – Teacher at All Saints School, ATL Branch Secretary for City of York and ATL Executive Member for City of York & North Yorkshire.

Mrs J Ellis – Governor of Burton Green Primary School and Governor of Canon Lee School.

Mrs A Burn – Headteacher and Governor of Yearsley Grove Primary School. Secretary of the York branch of the NAHT

Ms B Reagan is a teacher at Joseph Rowntree School. SENCO, Secretary of the York Association of the National Union of Teachers.

Mr M Thomas is the secretary of the York Association of National Association of Schoolmasters and Women Teachers (NASUWT).

Dr A Birkinshaw - Principal of York College